Committees

Executive

Executive

Chair

Richard McHale
City of Austin
Solid Waste Services
PO Box 1088
Austin , TX 78767
(512) 974-4301
(512) 974-4358
e-mail: richard.mchale@austintexas.gov
Vice Chair

Morris Williams
City of Midland
PO Box 1152
Midland , TX 79702-1152
(432) 685-7275
(432) 685-7450
e-mail: mwilliams@midlandtexas.gov
Member

Jeffrey D. Mayfield, P.E.
North Texas Municipal Water Dist.
PO Box 2408
Wylie , TX 75098-2408
(972) 442-5405
(972) 295-6434
e-mail: jmayfield@ntmwd.com
Member

David W. McCary
City of San Antonio
4410 W Piedras Dr
San Antonio , TX 78228-1207
(210) 207-6470
(210) 207-6438
e-mail: david.mccary@sanantonio.gov
Member

Jeffrey S. Reed
Lloyd Gosselink
816 Congress Ave Ste 1900
Suite 1900
Austin , TX 78701-2478


e-mail: jreed@lglawfirm.com

Nominating
Chair

Michael G. Rice
City of Abilene
PO Box 60
Abilene , TX 79604-0060
(325) 676-6284

e-mail: michael.rice@abilenetx.com
Vice Chair

Ellen A. Smyth, P.E.
City of El Paso
Environmental Services Department
7968 San Paulo Drive
El Paso , TX 79907
(915) 472-4744
(915) 621-6711
e-mail: smythea@elpasotexas.gov
Member

Scott Pasternak
Burns & McDonnell
8911 N Capital of Texas Hwy Ste 3100
Austin , TX 78759-8496
(512) 589-3411

e-mail: spasternak@burnsmcd.com

By-Laws

By-Laws

Chair

Jeffrey D. Mayfield, P.E.
North Texas Municipal Water Dist.
PO Box 2408
Wylie , TX 75098-2408
(972) 442-5405
(972) 295-6434
e-mail: jmayfield@ntmwd.com
Vice Chair

Ellen A. Smyth, P.E.
City of El Paso
Environmental Services Department
7968 San Paulo Drive
El Paso , TX 79907
(915) 472-4744
(915) 621-6711
e-mail: smythea@elpasotexas.gov
Member

Brenda A. Haney, P.E.
City of Irving
Solid Waste Services
825 W. Irving Blvd.
Irving , TX 75060
(972) 721-8059
(972) 721-3639
e-mail: bhaney@cityofirving.org
Member

Jeffrey S. Reed
Lloyd Gosselink
816 Congress Ave Ste 1900
Suite 1900
Austin , TX 78701-2478


e-mail: jreed@lglawfirm.com

Audit

Audit

Chair

David W. McCary
City of San Antonio
4410 W Piedras Dr
San Antonio , TX 78228-1207
(210) 207-6470
(210) 207-6438
e-mail: david.mccary@sanantonio.gov
Vice Chair

Harry J. Hayes
City of Houston
Solid Waste Division
611 Walker Street, 12th Floor
Houston , TX 77208
(832) 393-0431
(713) 837-9243
e-mail: harry.hayes@houstontx.gov

Scholarship

Scholarship

Chair

Robert H. Holder, P.E.
Parkhill, Smith & Cooper, Inc.
4222 85th St
Lubbock , TX 79423-1930
(806) 473-3526
(806) 473-3500
e-mail: hholder@team-psc.com
Members

Richard McHale
City of Austin
Solid Waste Services
PO Box 1088
Austin , TX 78767
(512) 974-4301
(512) 974-4358
e-mail: richard.mchale@austintexas.gov
Members

Morris Williams
City of Midland
PO Box 1152
Midland , TX 79702-1152
(432) 685-7275
(432) 685-7450
e-mail: mwilliams@midlandtexas.gov

Legislative/Regulatory

Legislative/Regulatory

Chair

Jeffrey S. Reed
Lloyd Gosselink
816 Congress Ave Ste 1900
Suite 1900
Austin , TX 78701-2478


e-mail: jreed@lglawfirm.com
Vice Chair

Richard McHale
City of Austin
Solid Waste Services
PO Box 1088
Austin , TX 78767
(512) 974-4301
(512) 974-4358
e-mail: richard.mchale@austintexas.gov
Members

Jeffrey D. Mayfield, P.E.
North Texas Municipal Water Dist.
PO Box 2408
Wylie , TX 75098-2408
(972) 442-5405
(972) 295-6434
e-mail: jmayfield@ntmwd.com
Members

Scott Pasternak
Burns & McDonnell
8911 N Capital of Texas Hwy Ste 3100
Austin , TX 78759-8496
(512) 589-3411

e-mail: spasternak@burnsmcd.com

Training & Licensing

Training & Licensing

Chair

Ellen A. Smyth, P.E.
City of El Paso
Environmental Services Department
7968 San Paulo Drive
El Paso , TX 79907
(915) 472-4744
(915) 621-6711
e-mail: smythea@elpasotexas.gov
Vice Chair

Jeffrey D. Mayfield, P.E.
North Texas Municipal Water Dist.
PO Box 2408
Wylie , TX 75098-2408
(972) 442-5405
(972) 295-6434
e-mail: jmayfield@ntmwd.com
Members

Elvira I. Alonzo
City of McAllen
Public Works
PO Box 220
McAllen , TX 78504
(956) 681-4000
(956) 681-4035
e-mail: ealonzo@mcallen.net
Members
Alfonso Sifuentes, S.C.
Green Group Holdings
205A Main Street
Lockhart , TX 78644
(770) 720-2717

e-mail: asifuentes@gghcorp.com

Newsletter/ Website

Newsletter/ Communications

Chair

Michael G. Rice
City of Abilene
PO Box 60
Abilene , TX 79604-0060
(325) 676-6284

e-mail: michael.rice@abilenetx.com
Vice Chair

Robert H. Holder, P.E.
Parkhill, Smith & Cooper, Inc.
4222 85th St
Lubbock , TX 79423-1930
(806) 473-3526
(806) 473-3500
e-mail: hholder@team-psc.com
Members

Kelly High
City of Dallas
Sanitation Services
3112 Canton St Suite 200
Dallas , TX 75226
(214) 670-3555
(214) 670-0198
e-mail: kelly.high@dallascityhall.com

Technical Subcommittee

Technical Subcommittee

Chair

Robert H. Holder, P.E.
Parkhill, Smith & Cooper, Inc.
4222 85th St
Lubbock , TX 79423-1930
(806) 473-3526
(806) 473-3500
e-mail: hholder@team-psc.com
Vice Chair

Brenda A. Haney, P.E.
City of Irving
Solid Waste Services
825 W. Irving Blvd.
Irving , TX 75060
(972) 721-8059
(972) 721-3639
e-mail: bhaney@cityofirving.org
Members

Jeffrey D. Mayfield, P.E.
North Texas Municipal Water Dist.
PO Box 2408
Wylie , TX 75098-2408
(972) 442-5405
(972) 295-6434
e-mail: jmayfield@ntmwd.com
Members

Michael G. Rice
City of Abilene
PO Box 60
Abilene , TX 79604-0060
(325) 676-6284

e-mail: michael.rice@abilenetx.com

Young Professionals
Vice Chair
Catelyn C. Scholwinski, S.C.
City of New Braunfels
550 Landa St
New Braunfels , TX 78130-6110
(830) 221-4040

e-mail: cscholwinski@nbtexas.org
Vice Chair

Tiana Svendsen, LEED AP MA
City of Garland
Environmental Waste Services
1434 Commerce Street
Garland , TX 75040
(972) 205-3562
(972) 496-1766
e-mail: tsvendsen@garlandtx.gov

Conference Program Committee

Conference Program Committee

Chair

Harry J. Hayes
City of Houston
Solid Waste Division
611 Walker Street, 12th Floor
Houston , TX 77208
(832) 393-0431
(713) 837-9243
e-mail: harry.hayes@houstontx.gov
Vice Chair

Richard McHale
City of Austin
Solid Waste Services
PO Box 1088
Austin , TX 78767
(512) 974-4301
(512) 974-4358
e-mail: richard.mchale@austintexas.gov
Members

Brenda A. Haney, P.E.
City of Irving
Solid Waste Services
825 W. Irving Blvd.
Irving , TX 75060
(972) 721-8059
(972) 721-3639
e-mail: bhaney@cityofirving.org
Members

David W. McCary
City of San Antonio
4410 W Piedras Dr
San Antonio , TX 78228-1207
(210) 207-6470
(210) 207-6438
e-mail: david.mccary@sanantonio.gov
Members

Morris Williams
City of Midland
PO Box 1152
Midland , TX 79702-1152
(432) 685-7275
(432) 685-7450
e-mail: mwilliams@midlandtexas.gov

ROAD-E-O Program Committee
Chair

Elvira I. Alonzo
City of McAllen
Public Works
PO Box 220
McAllen , TX 78504
(956) 681-4000
(956) 681-4035
e-mail: ealonzo@mcallen.net
Vice Chair

Brenda A. Haney, P.E.
City of Irving
Solid Waste Services
825 W. Irving Blvd.
Irving , TX 75060
(972) 721-8059
(972) 721-3639
e-mail: bhaney@cityofirving.org
Members

Ellen A. Smyth, P.E.
City of El Paso
Environmental Services Department
7968 San Paulo Drive
El Paso , TX 79907
(915) 472-4744
(915) 621-6711
e-mail: smythea@elpasotexas.gov

SMART Committee
Chair
David Vartian
City of University Park
3800 University Blvd
Dallas , TX 75205-1711
(214) 987-5454

e-mail: dvartian@uptexas.org
Vice Chair
Derek Mebane
City of Houston
Solid Waste Division
611 Walker Street, 12th Floor
Houston , TX 77002-4903
(832) 393-0441
(713) 837-9243
e-mail: derek.mebane@houstontx.gov
Secretary

Ryan Rawson
Austin Resource Recovery, City of Austin

512-974-1913
512-974-1953
e-mail: Ryan.Rawson@austintexas.gov
Members
Nick Alford
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport
PO Box 619428
Dfw Airport , TX 75261-9428
(972) 973-6241

e-mail: JAlford@DFWAirport.com
Members
Walter Barrett, S.C.
City of San Antonio
4410 W Piedras Dr
San Antonio , TX 78228-1207
(210) 207-6408
(210) 207-6411
e-mail: walter.barrett@sanantonio.gov
Members
Brian K. Boerner
City of Denton
1527 S Mayhill Rd
Denton , TX 75215
(940) 349-8001
(940) 349-8057
e-mail: brian.boerner@cityofdenton.com
Members

Michael G. Rice
City of Abilene
PO Box 60
Abilene , TX 79604-0060
(325) 676-6284

e-mail: michael.rice@abilenetx.com
Members
William Sangster, S.C.
City Of Irving
825 W Irving Blvd
Irving , TX 75060-2860
(469) 446-8864
(972) 264-1867
e-mail: wsangster@cityofirving.org
Members
Roberto Vazquez
Grand Prairie Landfill
1102 Macarthur Blvd
Grand Prairie , TX 75050-7944
(214) 532-3416

e-mail: rvazquez@gptx.org