Public Announcements

 

NAHMMA Webinar: Increasing HHW Participation

December 14 Webinar: Increasing HHW Participation with Strategic Social Marketing

2PM EDT, 1PM CDT, 12PM MDT and 11AM PDT

December 14 Webinar at 11AM PDT, 12PM MDT, 1 PM CDT and 2 PM EDT. 

Increasing HHW Participation with Strategic Social Marketing
By: Amy Cabaniss, PhD

The success of HHW collection programs depends on resident participation. Social marketing is a tried-and-true practice for influencing behavior. This webinar will introduce social marketing and creative strategies that you can use to maximize your promotional efforts, and bring you closer to reaching your programmatic goal.

http://nahmma.org/event-2693790

 

Hurricane Harvey Solid Waste Management Resources

TXSWANA Hurricane Harvey Solid Waste Management Resources

TXSWANA has compiled a page listing relevant resources for solid waste management during the recovery effort.

This page may be accessed at http://txswana.org/Harvey

 

TXSWANA Chapter Webinar Program

November 16, 2017

We have been made aware that the code provided by SWANA National is not currently working for the purchase of webinars. SWANA is aware of the issue and is currently working to correct the problem.

Thank you for your patience as we address this technical issue,

TXSWANA Board

 

TXSWANA has partnered with SWANA to offer our members an exceptional benefit, free with your membership.

We are now offering FREE SWANA webinars to all members.  To use this service, you will need to be a current member, and be logged into the www.SWANA.org website.

Please go on over to the Chapter Webinar Program website for full details and the code.