SMART Links

GENERAL SAFETY

American National Standards Institute - http://www.ansi.org/

American Society of Safety Engineers - http://www.asse.org/

American Welding Society - http://www.aws.org/

College and University EHS Links - http://ehs.uky.edu/otherehs.html

Code of Federal Regulation - http://www.gpoaccess.gov/cfr/index.html

Compressed Gas Association - www.cganet.com/

EHS Today - http://ehstoday.com/ International Safety Equipment Association - http://www.safetyequipment.org/

ISEA Standards - http://www.safetyequipment.org/standard3.htm

MSDS Search (3M) - http://solutions.3m.com/wps/portal/3M/en_US/MSDS/Search?gsaAction=msdsSRA&msdsLocale=en_US

National Fire Protection Association - www.nfpa.org/

National Institute for Occupational Safety & Health (NIOSH) – http://www.cdc.gov/niosh/

National Safety Council - http://www.nsc.org/

Occupational Safety and Health Administration - http://www.osha.gov/

Push/Pull/Carry Calculator - http://www.healthandsafetycentre.org/ppcc/resources/

Rail Road Commission of Texas (Gas Pipeline Damage Reporting) - http://www.rrc.state.tx.us/

Texas Administrative Code - http://www.sos.state.tx.us/tac/index.shtml

Texas Commission Of Environmental Quality - http://www.tceq.state.tx.us/

Texas Department of Agriculture - http://texasagriculture.gov/

Texas Labor Code - http://www.statutes.legis.state.tx.us/?link=LA

Texas Worker’s Comp - http://www.tdi.state.tx.us/wc/indexwc.html

Resources for Employers - http://www.tdi.state.tx.us/wc/safety/employers.html

Safety & Health Publications - http://www.tdi.state.tx.us/wc/publications.html

Audiovisual Library - http://www.tdi.state.tx.us/wc/safety/videoresources/avcatalog.html

US Department of Labor Bureau of Labor Statistics - http://www.bls.gov/data/#injuries

VEHICLE SAFETY

American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials - http://www.transportation.org/

Buckleup Texas - http://www.buckleuptexas.com/

Dockets - http://www.regulations.gov/search/this_site.jsp?css=0&

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration - http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov/

Goveners Highway Safety Association - http://www.statehighwaysafety.org/html/stateinfo/bystate/tx.html

Government Vehicle Safety Information - http://www.safercar.gov/

Insurance Institute for Highway Safety - http://www.iihs.org/

Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices - http://mutcd.fhwa.dot.gov/

National Highway Traffic Safety Administration - http://www.nhtsa.dot.gov/

Network of Employers for Traffic Safety - http://www.trafficsafety.org/index2.asp

Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation - http://www.license.state.tx.us/

Texas Department of Public Safety - http://www.txdps.state.tx.us/

DPS Driver’s License Division - http://www.txdps.state.tx.us/administration/driver_licensing_control/dlindex.htm

Texas Department of Transportation - http://www.dot.state.tx.us/

Texas Employer Traffic Safety Program “Our Driving Concern” - http://www.txdrivingconcern.org/

Texas Engineering Extention Service - http://teexweb.tamu.edu/

Texas Transportation Code - http://www.statutes.legis.state.tx.us/?link=TN

Unofficial Guide to Texas DPS and DOT - http://www.dmv.org/tx-texas/publications.php

US Department of Energy (Efficiency and Renewable Energy) - http://www.fueleconomy.gov/

US Department of Environmental Protection - http://www.epa.gov/fueleconomy/

EMERGENCY PREPARATION

American Red Cross Preparing your Home and Family - http://www.redcross.org/prepare/location/home-family

Business Continuity - http://www.business-continuity.com/

Business Continuity Institute - www.thebci.org

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - http://www.cdc.gov/

Disaster Management - http://www.disasterhelp.gov/disastermanagement/library/archive/presentations.shtm

Disaster Recovery Planning - http://www.utoronto.ca/security/documentation/business_continuity/dis_rec_plan.htm

Disaster Resourse - http://www.disaster-resource.com/

Emergency Management Institute - http://training.fema.gov/IS/crslist.asp

Federal Emergency Management Agency - http://www.fema.gov/

Governor's Division of Emergency Management - http://www.txdps.state.tx.us/dem/pages/index.htm

KnoWhat2Do - http://www.knowwhat2do.com/

Mother Nature Safety Tips - http://www.usalarm.com/mother-nature-safety-tips.html (thanks for the tip Mary)

National Oceanic Atmospheric Administration - http://www.noaa.gov/index.html

National Weather Service Enhanced Radar - http://radar.weather.gov/Conus/full_loop.php

National Weather Service - http://www.nws.noaa.gov/

Pandemic Flu - http://www.pandemicflu.gov/

Texas Homeland Security - http://www.texashomelandsecurity.org/

Texas Homeland Security Preparedness - https://www.preparingtexas.org/index.aspx

OTHER

American Society for Testing and Materials - http://www.astm.org/

Blueridge Services, Inc. - http://www.blueridgeservices.com/company/index.html

Electrical Safety Foundation International - http://electrical-safety.org/

Indoor Air Quality Association - http://www.iaqa.org/

Institute For Infrastructure & Environmental Development - http://www.iied.net/

International Code Council - www.iccsafe.org/

Public Utility Commission of Texas - http://www.puc.state.tx.us/index.cfm

Safety X Change - http://safetyxchange.org/